

# **BORDER CITY WHEELERS CC**

### **OPEN 25 MILE TIME TRIAL**

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their rules & regulations

Held on course L2511 on Sunday 9<sup>th</sup> July 2023 and incorporating Emergency Services Championships.

#### **PRIZE WINNERS**

Pos	Category	Name		Club	Age	Time	Value
1st	Overall	Douglas	Watson	GTR - Return To Life p/b Streamline	50	00:48:20	£30
2nd	Overall	Chris	Smart	GTR - Return To Life p/b Streamline	42	00:48:46	£20
3rd	Overall	Marcel	Schubert	Darlington Cycling Club	41	00:49:30	£15
4th	Overall	Ray	Wilson	GTR - Return To Life p/b Streamline	47	00:49:58	£10
1st	Ladies	Sammie	Stuart	Chorley Cycling Club	32	00:55:34	£30
2nd	Ladies	Sue	Cheetham	North Lancashire Road Club	60	01:03:20	£20
3rd	Ladies	Theresa	Taylor	Springfield Financial Racing Team	63	01:04:57	£15
4th	Ladies	Cara	Rawlinson	Cleveleys Road Club	34	01:05:46	£10
1st	Vets 40-49	Anthony	Snow	City RC (Hull)	47	00:50:55	£25
2nd	Vets 40-49	Marc	Anderson	GTR - Return To Life p/b Streamline	Streamline 45 00:51:3		£15
3rd	Vets 40-49	Joe	Hands	GTR - Return To Life p/b Streamline	43 00:52:23		£10
1st	Vets 50-59	Mark	Parsons	Team ASL-Bolton	54	00:53:31	£25
2nd	Vets 50-59	Jon	Sturman	Blumilk.com	53	00:53:50	£15
3rd	Vets 50-59	Sean	Quinn	Law Wheelers	50	00:54:08	£10
1st	Vets 60+	Matt	Hill	Zurbaran Racing	62	00:53:40	£25
2nd	Vets 60+	Peter	Greenwood	Clayton Velo	71	00:56:37	£15
3rd	Vets 60+	Bob	Atkinson	Barrow Central Wheelers	65	00:58:26	£10

### **Full listing of times overleaf.**

Many thanks to timekeepers Tracey Moore & Keith Bickley and all marshals – Howard Cain, Paul Gavin, Bill Maxwell. At the Start Mike Pluckrose HQ and Finish Lee Foster

There were some very impressive rides today and a new course record of 48:20 set by Douglas Watson taking 11 seconds off the previous time. Congratulations to all prize winners. Thanks to all competitors for your continued support of Border City Wheelers CC events. Hopefully we can have the same or even better weather for next year. Look forward to seeing you here then have a great finish to your 2023 race season.

The Mappin & Webb handicap Trophy for BCW riders was won by Mike Westmoreland Net time of – 56:35

Prizes will be posted out ASAP. Or Email me with bank details

**TIMEKEEPERS**: Tracey Moore & Keith Bickley.

**ORGANISER:** Bryan Pool Low Fauld, 13 The Square, Dalston Carlisle. CA5 7PH

#### Next Border City Wheelers open time trial is -

10 mile TT on Saturday 26th August on L108 – Newbiggin on Lune/Tebay (2pm start).

# **Emergency Services Results**

### Fire & Rescue Male

$1^{st}$	Chris smart	Time-48:46
$2^{nd}$	Terry Wilkinson	Time - 50:49
$3^{rd}$	Anthony Snow	Time - 50:55

# **Police Male**

1st	Greg Speakman	Time - 54:45
$2^{nd}$	James Gibney	Time – 55:16
$3^{rd}$	Paul Shallicker	Time $-55:32$

### Fire & Rescue Female

1 <sup>st</sup>	Sammie Stuart	Time – 55:34
$2^{nd}$	Cara Rawlinson	Time - 1:05:46

## **Police Female**

1st Esther Hamill Time -1:09:19

Position	No	Start	firstname	lastname	club	gender	Time Act
1	70	10:10	Douglas	Watson	GTR - Return To Life p/b Streamline	Male	00:48:20
2	80	10:20	Chris	Smart	GTR - Return To Life p/b Streamline	Male	00:48:46
3	60	10:00	Marcel	Schubert	Darlington Cycling Club	Male	00:49:30
4	31	09:31	Ray	Wilson	GTR - Return To Life p/b Streamline	Male	00:49:58
5	40	09:40	Richard	Nesfield	Giant-Kendal-Sidas.uk	Male	00:50:45
6	35	09:35	Terry	Wilkinson	GTR - Return To Life p/b Streamline	Male	00:50:49
7	75	10:15	Anthony	Snow	City RC (Hull)	Male	00:50:55
8	50	09:50	Marc	Anderson	GTR - Return To Life p/b Streamline	Male	00:51:37
9	56	09:56	Joe	Hands	GTR - Return To Life p/b Streamline	Male	00:52:23
10	25	09:25	Rob	Graham	GTR - Return To Life p/b Streamline	Male	00:52:28
11	76	10:16	Jake	Turner	Mersey Tri	Male	00:52:48
12	65	10:05	Paul	Braithwaite	Pendle Forest CC	Male	00:52:57
13	61	10:01	David	Hill	Giant-Kendal-Sidas.uk	Male	00:53:21
14	52	09:52	Luke	Greenwood	Pendle Forest CC	Male	00:53:22
15	55	09:55	Mark	Parsons	Team ASL-Bolton	Male	00:53:31
16	71	10:11	Dan	Kendall	Rock to Roll CC	Male	00:53:39
17	15	09:15	Matt	Hill	Zurbaran Racing	Male	00:53:40
18	46	09:46	Jon	Sturman	Blumilk.com	Male	00:53:50
19	74	10:14	Sean	Quinn	Law Wheelers	Male	00:54:08
20	51	09:51	Darren	Harvey	Pendle Forest CC	Male	00:54:17
21	41	09:41	Kevin	Blades	360cycling	Male	00:54:32
22	62	10:02	Gregory	Speakman	Thames Valley Police	Male	00:54:45
23	77	10:17	James	Gibney	West Midlands Police CC	Male	00:55:16
24	21	09:21	Paul	Shallicker	Coveryourcar.co.uk RT - Fitted and Tailored Car Covers	Male	00:55:32
25	73	10:13	Sammie	Stuart	Chorley Cycling Club	Female	00:55:34
26	47	09:47	Duncan	Park	North Lancashire Road Club	Male	00:55:36
27	36	09:36	James	Meadows	Cleveland Wheelers CC	Male	00:56:03
28	16	09:16	Malcolm	Steer	Darlington Cycling Club	Male	00:56:04
29	26	09:26	Peter	Greenwood	Clayton Velo	Male	00:56:37
30	57	09:57	Graeme	Carter	Stockton Wheelers CC	Male	00:56:46
31	11	09:11	Paul	Blackburn	Coveryourcar.co.uk RT - Fitted and Tailored Car Covers	Male	00:56:49
32	72	10:12	David	Linsley	Tyne & Wear Fire & Rescue Service CC	Male	00:57:03
33	22	09:22	lan	Sim	GTR - Return To Life p/b Streamline	Male	00:57:05
34	12	09:12	Graham	Jones	Edinburgh Road Club	Male	00:57:57
35	17	09:17	Matthew	Kayley	Pendle Forest CC	Male	00:58:09
36	33	09:33	Bob	Atkinson	Barrow Central Wheelers	Male	00:58:26
37	6	09:06	Paul	Russell	Springfield Financial Racing Team	Male	00:58:28
38	32	09:32	Richard	Tyson	Rock to Roll CC	Male	00:58:49
39	37	09:37	Randle	Shenton	Border City Whs CC	Male	00:58:58
40	79	10:19	David	Wright	Warrington Road Club/Horton Light Engineering	Male	00:59:01

41	48	09:48	Nick	Higginson	Cleveleys Road Club	Male	01:00:26
42	24	09:24	Robert	Griffiths	Cleveland Police Cycle Section	Male	01:00:28
43	42	09:42	Martin	Welsh	Pendle Forest CC	Male	01:00:44
44	5	09:05	David J	Gibson	Border City Whs CC	Male	01:00:49
45	14	09:14	Timothy	Nuttall	Adept Cycling	Male	01:01:41
46	27	09:27	Mick	Braithwaite	Springfield Financial Racing Team	Male	01:02:13
47	7	09:07	Mike	Westmorland	Border City Whs CC	Male	01:02:40
48	58	09:58	Kevin	Crawley	Border City Whs CC	Male	01:02:51
49	59	09:59	Paul	Saunders	PSSA Cycling Club	Male	01:02:51
50	63	10:03	Sue	Cheetham	North Lancashire Road Club	Female	01:03:20
51	23	09:23	Scott	Taylor	Springfield Financial Racing Team	Male	01:03:36
52	78	10:18	Stephen	Wilkinson	VTTA North Lancs and Lakes Group	Male	01:03:37
53	38	09:38	Theresa	Taylor	Springfield Financial Racing Team	Female	01:04:57
54	8	09:08	Clifford	Degraff	Velo Club Cumbria	Male	01:05:31
55	68	10:08	Cara	Rawlinson	Cleveleys Road Club	Female	01:05:46
56	67	10:07	Neil	Cooper	Liverpool Century RC	Male	01:06:48
57	28	09:28	Rachael	Maxwell	Border City Whs CC	Female	01:07:01
58	43	09:43	David	Hilditch	Springfield Financial Racing Team	Male	01:08:42
59	44	09:44	Esther	Hamill	Dumfries CC	Female	01:09:19
60	53	09:53	Richard	Durham	Settle Wheelers	Male	01:09:23
61	18	09:18	Peter	MacKlam	Yorkshire Road Club	Male	01:10:46
62	34	09:34	Kath	Finn	Kendal Cycle Club	Female	01:11:33
63	39	09:39	John	Leach	Rossendale RC	Male	01:12:44
64	9	09:09	John	Aitken	London Fire Brigade Triathlon Club	Male	01:12:47
65	29	09:29	Nicola	Clements	Sleaford Wheelers Cycling Club	Female	01:19:28
66	49	09:49	Alan	Shuttleworth	Weaver Valley CC	Male	01:20:17
67	19	09:19	Brian	Moore	The Tricycle Association - North Western Region	Male	01:24:16
	13	09:13	Peter	Harridge	Tyneside Vagabonds CC	Male	DNS Apols
	64	10:04	Craig	Wilson	Pendle Forest CC	Male	DNS Apols
	66	10:06	Mike	Dalton	Stockton Wheelers CC	Male	DNS Apols
	10	09:10	Sandy	Waller	Edinburgh Road Club	Male	DNS
	20	09:20	Derek	Parkinson	Springfield Financial Racing Team	Male	DNS
	30	09:30	Alastair	McNicol	Dooleys RT	Male	DNS
	45	09:45	Basil	Monks	Edinburgh Road Club	Male	DNS
	54	09:54	Rachel	Orton	Tri Preston	Female	DNS
	69	10:09	Harry	Cowley	Chester RC	Male	DNS